Oh No, Not Another One Grandma

I imagine this is exactly what Ewan is thinking ( if he inserts a 'grand' before the 'mother') when he sees another home knitted cardigan coming his way. I imagine there can only be another 2 years before he refuses to wear these woolly offerings and prefers a fleece made out of plastic bottles. It will only be the encumbent moths, which constitute a plague of the things in the east of Glasgow, that suffer when their source of nutrition is no more.

I am not being altogether altruistic when I continue to knit for Ewan, I need something to do with my hands while watching television. I cannot just sit idly gazing at the screen. In fact most of the time I'm knitting I don't see the picture, so intent am I on not losing any stitches, but there is always the sound to let me know what is happening. Before someone tells me I can alway knit for charitable causes, yes, that may be the way to go.

Talking of charitable cases, about 15 years ago I knitted a jersey for his Lordship, similar to the one his walking companion wore. He didn't much like the colour or the thickness and has worn it so seldom, it hasn't needed to be washed yet, but he is terrified to give it away for fear of matrimonial repercussions. So be it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.