BowBelle

By BowBelle

A Trip To The Hospital

***WARNING - Not for the squeamish***
Today I had to attend the Saturday eye clinic at Heartlands Hospital (no, I didn't know they did Saturday clinics either). It was recently discovered that I have Diabetic Macular Oedema, which is a build up of fluid on the macula. It means that I will have to have a series of injections into the White of my eye - one a month for five months and then every two months for the rest of the year.
Needless to say, I was petrified! But in fact it was no problem whatsoever - everyone looked after me very well and I didn't feel a thing and apart from about 5 hours of blurry vision whilst the drops wore off, I'm absolutely fine!
The worst part was when they changed the seat I was in from horizontal to vertical too fast and my Labyrinthitis caused the room to start spinning - but that soon settled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.