Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Scene at Wimpole

In celebration of 'Capability' Brown:

'I love English gardens to the point of folly; serpentine lines, gentle slopes, marshes turned into lakes, islands of dry ground, and, I deeply despise straight lines.' - Catherine The Great

I think the viewing glasses in the artworks at Wimpole could probably do with a polish but I like the effect. There are 9 of these around the park until the 30th of October.

Had a lovely walk there with my friend Esther and will be visiting again soon with Anne. I dropped Stella with my parents as I knew that even if she managed the walk up to the folly and back she wouldn't be allowed indoors for lunch and there's no way I'm leaving her in the car while it's warm. 

It's backblipped because when we got home I had a nanna nap as I was out dancing last night! First time in 6 years! Still love it and realise again how much I miss it. A fun time with the Ely Friends group but very very tired today. Will need another nap after Stella's walkies as it's cinema tonight :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.