ilyaura

By ilyaura

Bottlefly Wings

And the decorating begins...

As of lately I feel the most 'adulty' I have ever felt, if that is even a word. I mean I do adult things like go to work, eat vegetables and stress myself if I get under 8 hours sleep.

My old room with its itsy bitsy floral prints was just not running with my 'adult vibes' so I made a decision to change up my space around me and take on the mission of decorating my room. Of course not realising how much of a mission it really is. Who knew you would have to buy polly filler, sand paper and tools like paint primer. Maybe I'm not quite an adult as I thought. I also ended up with grey paint splodges over various parts of my arms flooring and my work bag.

But on a side note it's nice to let my creative vibes flow and I really hope it turns out how I imagine.

3 things I am grateful for today...

*being able to have my window open in my room, I love that time in the summer where you can let fresh air in and it not be too cold (English weather issues)

*the ability to freely change my space around me

*my parents support and their belief in me

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.