Croz

By Croz

The Tarn

Since the Brexit decision, I have been wondering about what kind of world my children will inherit, as young adults, a few decades from now. I'm hoping it will be a positive, creative and tolerant place to exist. As parents, all we can do is endeavour to make it that way for them.

I've been working on a series about The Tarn. This is a place dear to our hearts. A beautiful, unspoilt and ever changing environment.  We walk here often, sometimes as a family, other times just Lisa and I, a great place to talk and discuss in private and then there are the times when I walk alone here. Regardless, I enjoy it every time I visit. In rain or shine.

I'm interested in the portraits I can make here and the small, insignificant social landscapes that occur and then vanish.

Today we went as a family. Gabriel turned on the pathway and I liked the light on his face. I just had to take the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.