I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Back to my flying jewels

As I sit editing my vacation photos, I am watching my hummingbirds vying for dominance over the front feeder. (I don't think they are aware that there are two additional ones in the backyard.) I have a hard time concentrating when they are active and the sun is finally shining on the feeder.

The extra shows just how determined they are to keep competition to a minimum.

I need to walk away from the computer and get ready. My sister,  two friends and I are going to a musical called "Idaho". I have not heard about this one, but I understand that it is a spoof on "Oklahoma". Since my sister & I grew up in Idaho my friends thought we HAD to see it.

I am grateful for the normal routines of the day and looking forward to another mini adventure at the theater.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.