Watching from a safe distance

Is what these two dads appeared to be doing. No way they were going to get wet or cold. That was left to the women.

Second and last day in Norfolk and the sun made a showing. How nice that was and guess what? Yes, I remembered a hat so I have spent the day in the sun without getting burned. I would call that a result.

Took well over a hundred pictures in 2 days but as always, only a few actually looked worthy of keeping, and they are included in the extras. 

Second interview for job 3 took place at 13:00 on Friday and when I had just completed a 2km row at the gym at around 17:00, my mobile phone rang and it was the internal recruiter to tell me that the job was mine if I wanted it. I didn't need time to ponder as my mind was already made up so I said yes. I get a letter of confirmation this week by email, a contract to sign within about 10 days and I start on September 5th. 

All in all, this week was a rather good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.