The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Winchester Hall Hotel

We had a lovely day on Saturday.  We headed to Highgate to see one of my oldest friends, Paul, from my University days.  I have known Paul since I was 17 so that is a whole 21 years ago - that makes me feel old so I guess it was fitting that we were celebrating Paul's 40th!

We didn't stay late into the evening and in the afternoon we also saw his two very cute little daughters.  Evie, his oldest daughter challenged us to a few games of the yes/no game and she wiped the floor with us!  The object of the game was to ask her questions and she had to NOT say yes or no.  Steve and I both tried tirelessly to catch her out and we failed miserably!!!

We left the pub about 6ish and walked from highgate down to Archway as I wanted to get some steps in on the ol' fitbit and counter some of the alcohol and chips we ate.  On the way down on Archway road we came across this building which had a sign outlining gran opening plans for 2015 - sadly it was not to be as the building was still all shut up which is terribly sad as it looked like a lovely grand old place.

In the evening we watched a movie called The Broken Circle Breakdown - oh my god it was amazing.  It is a Flemish movie and it was beautiful - beautifully tragic and we both sobbed at the end!

Steve finished the night with Kill Bill Vol 2 and I went to bed.  All in all not too bad a weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.