Honeysuckle

I took over Mum's sidesman duty on the rota for the first time today, and after five weeks away she was back at church in St Luke's to see me taking part in the service.  All went well, and I managed not to drop the water or the wine on the way up to the altar.  Mum got a huge welcome back after being so ill, everyone was delighted to see her and she got lots of hugs.

We spent the afternoon relaxing, including a cup of tea in the garden.  We have quite a bit of creamy yellow honeysuckle overhanging the boundary wall, and also this deep reddish-pink and white variety peeping out from a large bush.  Both climbers and both with the most gorgeous and delicate fragrance, especially in the evening.  I have the French doors open as I sit writing on this balmy night, and it's still wafting into the sitting room.  I don't think Dad planted either of them so I've no idea where they sprang up from, but they are very welcome additions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.