Scarce Swallowtail

One of the pleasures of the flowers is the butterflies that they attract. This Scare Swallowtail was loving the purple plant - which I don't know the name of - and kept returning.
Not sure why it is the Scarce Swallowtail as it is by far the commonest here and any Swallowtail in the UK would be scarce to say the least. Either way, an impressive colourful addition to our garden.
I have bogged up. We came back from the shops on Thursday and in my enthusiasm to carry everything upstairs, I left the keys in the ignition and today when I went to turn the car for Tricia to go to her scrabble group, the battery and a pancake shared their flatness. Luckily one of Tricia's scrabble partner's partner had a tricke charger and so fingers are crossed....
Not quite sure how I lost three pounds when eating pretty heartily but I am not complaining.

32.4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.