AHS

An excellent, fun-filled day. First there was a trip to my old high school to watch the great-nephew perform in a fantastic show, based on Roald Dahl's Revolting Rhymes and put together over the course of a five-day-long drama workshop. Then there was an extended family gathering, marking four upcoming birthdays, in a marquee in the lovely Averil's garden (this has made me realise I've never blipped the lovely Averil, something I shall rectify soon). In the middle of the party some of us went to watch the nieces perform in another fantastic show, this time involving lots of local dance groups and, in their case, performances put together over the course of a dance workshop that took place last week. Brilliant, all of it. And yet this sorry effort is the only photo I took all day. Too busy having fun, clearly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.