Farmaticus

By TBay

I'm Christened!

We had a fab day yesterday at Little Misses Christening. A brilliant service followed by a loud chaotic fun party that ended at one o'clock this morning!! Needless to say a few VERY sore heads! Little miss was Ab Fab never putting a foot wrong.

The little Church at Puxton was filled to capacity which was such fun to see. Some believers and some not but every one enjoying the service and the tranquility of the simple little church. Our Vicar Matt is so lovely and started off by welcoming everyone whether church goers or not. It made no difference.

My cake I made and iced was a success. Phew! I will post a picture of that tomorrow. Weather was just unbelievable, in fact so hot we had to scuttle for shade!

Now the tidy up. The only slight downside to feeding and watering 80 people. An awful lot of washing up today but I think it's just about done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.