Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Here we go again....

** Back Blip **

It would appear that Penny is now poorly too :o( She woke up twice in the night and was crying, one of the times I needed to give her her inhaler. When I got her up this morning she had strained breathing, leading me to think that she has a chest infection.
I managed to call through to the doctors and get a triage appointment for Penny, Ashleigh and myself.
Penny and Ashleigh were first, Ashleigh doesn't have a wheeze on her chest (thankfully) but does have a rattle in her throat & her lower back. She has possibly had a chest infection but is clearing it herself. Ashleigh has been given antibiotics, but I have been asked to hold off giving them to her until I feel she really needs them. I was a bit dumbfounded when the doctor said that, because I have took Ashleigh to the doctors as I am concerned and have now been told that she could need antibiotics but only when I think so - oh yes, I'm the one who went to medical school ;o). Penny, yes she has a chest infection! Thankfully her some of her blood results are back and her platelets are high (due to fighting an infection), which is good in terms of a working immune system. So it's antibiotics and inhaler for her :o(
Daisy-May has been to holiday club today. So my walk today was walking DM and two of her friends to Holiday Club in Sapcote, whilst I push Ruby, Penny and Ashleigh in their pushchair. A walk back from Sapcote to our house, hang the washing out and a walk with Ruby, Penny and Ashleigh in the pushchair to the Surgery. A walk with the pushchair to from the Surgery to the Chemist and then home, pick up the scooters and back to Holiday Club to pick Daisy-May and her friend up and then home again! All I can say it's a good job it's glorious weather :oD
DM and I went for a walk to the shops this afternoon and that is when I took this photograph.... I suddenly noticed that DM had dressed herself and was head to toe in PINK! She'd make her Auntie George grin from cheek to cheek!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.