Growing up fast

Took Togbe for a walk round the Heritage Park loch this morning.  Still no water sports because of the blue-green algae that has been found in the water.

I chose to blip this 'big baby' because I just loved the downy white feathers edging the very small wings .... reminds me a bit of a party cape I had when I was young.

I thought the season for 'water babies' was over.  The extra is not a particularly good photo but I don't remember ever seeing ducklings on that particular loch before.  This duckling was very small and was the only one with that female mallard.  I'm sure there had been others but ....

Togbe is now back home in Aberfoyle being thoroughly spoiled by his mum.  I may have him again in November when M goes to India.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.