LadyPride

By LadyPride

Oysters, champagne and hitch-hiking.

Angus put the car in for MOT. Without checking with me.
I had to get to a meeting at Tatton Park.
I had no way of getting there.
Stood at the bus stop for 20mins before a kind old lady told me the bus company had gone into administration.
Got a taxi.
Arrived in Knutsford to do some work in a cafe before my meeting.
While I was in there, the heavens opened.
Called a taxi but they refused to take me.
Started walking.
Realised that I was at wrong entrance to the park. Had to walk 2 miles in mud and rain in a frock and pumps, getting splashed by passing cars.
Eventually someone offered me a lift in their van with diggers and mowers in the back (smelt of freshly cut grass, nice).
Made it to my meeting, legs splashed with mud, looking dishevelled and ridiculous.
Got offered oysters and champagne (nice).
Good meeting with a new London restaurant moving to Manchester.
Hitchhiked (first time in my life) back to Knutsford.
Got home later and took it out on Angus for booking car in for an MOT without checking with me first. The End.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.