Sporticus

By don_T

Great day for a ride

Beautiful day, one you want to completely capture in your memory so you can pull it out to savour in the dead of winter. Perfect temps, we did an 80 k ride up Snake Roaf hill to Waterdown for coffee and apple fritters and back. I had a few hours to eat, relax and read the paper then i went out for a 4 k run (alot of walking! It was too hot to run far). Home for an hour then off to the outdoor pool for 1000 m swim. We had a lovely BBQ dinner and went for a sunset drive before crawling in to bed. I am trying to teach my body that after one exercise there is another in preparation for my mini- triathlon.

Recap of the last week:
-2 bike rides @ 80 k each
-3 yoga classes
-2 runs
-1 raise for my sweetie
-1 instant workplace award for me
-1 breast cancer Ambassadorship, princess-for-a-day and photoshoot and;
-1 day of first aid training to obtain recertification.

It was an epic week, one i know can never be replicated.... It was beyond spectacular for personal achievements...so blessed & happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.