They're coming to take me away.....Ha Ha

I think I've finally flipped! Blip is addictive, I know that because I can't miss a day...I've tried on those days when I get home from work really late and my feet are on fire and I can hardly drag myself upstairs to bed. Even on those days I will take a photo of something rather than miss a day. 

So....today we were in Uppermill and I did take one pic, but it is too boring to even talk about. There is a lot of work going on in the city centre and there are quite a few cranes...stay with me here...anyway there is a shot I've always wanted to take with a crane. I pulled in to a car park and took a pic of the crane and then I chased the setting sun all the way home. Which ever way I turned I couldn't get that damn ball of fire and it quickly sank out of sight.

I thought I was going to have to make do with the boring pic, but then I caught a glimpse of....the moon!!! Of course!! I could abandon my sun hanging from a crane for a moon hanging from the crane idea. The only problem was....I live next door to a wood and the moon was hiding behind the trees. I waited and waited....but the moon was still concealed. By this time I was in my pjs and getting pretty fed up of waiting so I jumped in the car and chased the flippin' moon. 

So in my pjs and flip flops I found a spot to take a pic. There was no way I was going to get out of the car and set up the tripod so I took this out of the car window which means the moon is just a white blob, but it is almost tomorrow and I'm not faffing around any more...sigh.

There...I told you I've finally flipped :( 

I'm going to have to do this one again another day....but properly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.