BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

Sailing, Sunning and Swimming

Our good friends asked us if we wanted to go sailing with them on Grapevine Lake and we gladly complied on a hot day with the prospect of being able to cool off in the water.  So we headed out on the lake and enjoyed a pleasant trundle down the lake with the wind breezing around 15 knots.  Its been a while, but I was able to get a refresher course from our friend Mike and I helmed the boat on the return journey, that is until we had to maneuver around all the other Sunday afternoon boats in the marina - happy to leave that to the expert.  This picture of L and our friends drinking and floating rather than swimming,: Unfortunately, immediately after taking this photo - I dived into the lake with my glasses on and lost them in the water! See bgleyna blip for photo of me at the helm sans spectacles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.