TT60 Bee with Hardenbergia

I could not make up my mind how to crop this - so I didn't.  The framing was done in camera, and I've barely touched it processing wise.  The colours are true.  And do look in LARGE because against the black background it sparkles.

The Hardenbergia - native wisteria - is utterly stunning at the moment.  I never dreamt it would be this good.  It must really love the spot it's in, because a friend of mine came by the other day who planted hers about the same time, and she went a whiter shade of pale.  What did you DO to it, she said.  Nothing, I said - and I truly didn't.  She left shaking her head and looking disbelieving, like I hadn't shared my secret with her.

My extra was the TT entry I was going to post as the main picture - it's a native wallaby grass - and makes a good case as to why native grasses should be planted en mass.  Not that I did, I only have the one plant, but there will be more.  Imagine how a grassy woodland must have looked with a sea of this stuff waving in the breeze.  So much has been cleared, and there are only tiny remnants left.

I'm trying to work out how to make my back yard look like a grassy woodland - it's not going to be easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.