Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Ouch!

I caught the train into NYC this morning and decided to stop at Starbucks on my way from Penn Station to NYU med center. As I was waiting for my frappe, I saw this. And immediately my feet started to hurt! I only saw this woman's legs and gloriously high heels as the rest of her was obscured behind a post. It was too good to pass up so I snapped this quick shot with the trusty iPhone. I'm not making any claims to be psychic or anything, but I see a podiatrist in this woman's future...

I snapped a few other fun shots along my walk across town and when I am settled later, I may stop back and post a couple of links.

I love NYC. I love the sounds (well, most of 'em) and the sights. And even the smells. On my way here, I smelled Korean food, coffee, cinnamon, incense, chocolate, and some diesel fumes. No urine, which was a nice surprise! I passed a couple of homeless guys who were carrying on a lively debate about politics. I saw an elderly woman napping in a wheelchair. And a sign warning me of "Danger - Men at Work!". Apparently one needs to be warned of this... Did I say it already...I LOVE NYC. As much as I love our castle at the edge of the woods, I miss living in NYC.

Thank you all for sending yesterday's little skipper skipping onto the SL page - if he was capable of cognitive thought, he'd be thrilled. Instead, it is me who is thrilled - thank you.

Happy Wednesday, Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.