Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Pokemon Go....

The Pokeman Go game craze has reached Manchester. So when I saw these guys in China Town more than usually engrossed in their mobile phones and totally ignoring the Chinese Arch and other manifestations of Chinese culture around them, I knew that was what they were doing. They were happy to share what they were doing (extra pic) and said I should get the app and join in. It does seem like fun. Apparently there's a Pokemon Go character actually inside Strangeways Maximum Security Prison. You literally have to kill to get in to find it.

Once I'd spotted these guys I began to notice other groups of, mostly guys, also looking for the characters. It's weird to think that there's an entire cyber world around us that we can't see. Unless you get the app of course.

It's astonishingly hot in Manchester today. 35/95! Hence the guy without his shirt. That was a thing in Manchester as well today, shirtless guys, many of whom couldn't pull off the look as well as this chap. Have some dignity guys, your window to rock the shirtless look in public is very small. And don't get me on women in boob tubes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.