One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The mystery device

Carlos is not just a great colleague. 
He is a fabulous collaborator. 

He must have anticipated that my spirits would be on the low side as I opened an inbox where 1,600 emails were awaiting me. 
Or else he heard me bawling crying as my bicycle was taking me far too fast for my liking down York Road, toward the Mistake Factory. 

In any case he had a little item designed to lift my spirits. 
When I saw that it was battery operated, I thought that perhaps it was more of an item designed to lift the spirits of a bored, lonely lady. 

But upon closer inspection I discover that the top of the little figure's head is in fact a cap.
And that there are little plastic wings that rotate, and you have a cooling fan with a flick of switch. 

Or if you are a bored, lonely lady, you can quite easily cut off the little plastic wings.

But then you'd have to fan yourself manually afterwards because they can't be glued back on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.