Making The Most Of My New Toy

Making the most of my new toy today..I treated myself to a new (second hand) wide aperture lens after various discussions at the blipmeet...so I thought I would try it out on the feverfew in the garden today...pretty pleased so far as this shot is sooc.

Had the vet back out to Johnny for his 3 week post treatment check up and she gave a mixed prognosis. She was pleased with his progress and he was doing better that she had hoped for when she first saw him, but he is not now and unlikely to ever be 100%. He is not in pain so I can continue to work him and compete at a low level, but she feels that it is unlikely that we will be able to progress up the levels as he will not have the athletic capability to perform at a higher level...that's OK we will still have fun together and hope to be back out competing (albeit at a lower level) early autumn. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.