So misunderstood

A good chance to catch up with this one today, as she jetted off to Spain right after filming our end of year video. Alice is the perfect coffee companion: full of good conversation and interesting stories, old enough to deal with heavy issues but young enough to be full of excitement at life. And a camera geek, but you knew that, didn't you? It was great to escape the heat of the office for an hour and enjoy the coolness (in both senses of the word) of G&Co.

Today has whizzed by in a whirl of heat and sweatiness. I keep telling myself that I'll wait till it's cool enough to run later, but seriously wondering if that moment is ever going to come. The last time I sweated this much, I was living in Zambia.

Last choir rehearsal tonight before the big day on Saturday. At least we know that all eyes will be on the girl in the fancy white dress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.