Dunstaffnage Marina

Piggybacked on Cameraman's work again today and had a day out in Oban. Once he'd finished work we walked from Ganavan to Dunstaffnage. While he was working I wandered round Oban - see extra of the Isle of Lewis leaving for Mull. The walk is a lovely one but it really was hot today and at times a wee bit too hot, dare I say it. Had a reviving snack at the Scottish Association for Marine Science which is formed of a lovely group of buildings. A European partnership of the kind which I imagine to be threatened by Brexit.

Home now and the garden looks transformed. We are nearly there with the end of the project I think - or at least it will be over to me to complete it very soon.

We're expecting thunderstorms and torrential rain overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.