creative lenna

By creativelenna

family dinner

That looks kind of like an oil painting, Steve said . . . That is because I took the original photo rather quickly to be un-noticed, without flash when it was rather dark. I knew the lighting was not what was needed to take a good, clear photo, but I went ahead anyway, stubborn girl that I am! This was the last night sister & her husband' were going to be here and I figured I could fool around with all the tools at PicMonkey.com and come up with at least something interesting . . . and a memory.

I could not tell you exactly what I did to get here because it was many layers and I saved a couple different versions. But the tweaking did the trick for me and now I have a journal entry of their visit to our home for dinner. My mom is there too, behind Kathy in a red shirt . 

We had a most delicious meal of baked salmon that Steve makes with a little balsamic vinegar & panko bread crumbs, plus awesome asparagus he created (a la Jacques Pepin, sauteed) yum! Mom brought creamy mashed potatoes handmade by her, and I made a true Key Lime pie for dessert which everyone loved! Mom even called today to say that was the best meal she had enjoyed in a long time -which is quite a compliment because she is a really great cook! 

Lovely visit all around, Kathy will probably be down in October again.
Till then . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.