Brodgar (Day 436)

My beautiful wife was on a 24 hour shift from yesterday afternoon, so Mum came to take me and the dogs for the morning walk up the  hill. I'm not confident I can deal with 80 odd kilos of dog attached to two leads with only one hand to hold them. Discretion is the better part of valour.
Once home I got on with little things around the house - laundry, paperwork, ordering bits for a little job at home, hanging a basin on the wall ready for Luke visiting, cutting the lawn and making bread.
The weather has been glorious today, and as soon as HV was home, we were off out to Brodgar for a walk under blue skies brushed with high cirrus. Perfect.
On the way home we popped in to see Keith and Ruth to arrange a visit to the Ness of Brodgar dig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.