Croz

By Croz

Parklife

Some days are just great. I Woke up to amazing weather this morning. Possibly the hottest English day I've ever experienced. Having dropped the Kids off at school, it was time for a walk around The Tarn. The water was beautfiul and still. A scene of tranquility. 

At the gym, I had a relaxing sauna and jacuzzi and then went for lunch, sitting outside in the sunshine at Lanercost Priory Tearoom. 

During Poppy's piano lesson we went out onto the field, Gabriel couldn't play football, as one of his classmates had accidentally stood on his big toe and cracked the nail. So, we went to the park instead and here you can see Gabriel enjoying life on a perfect Summer's day. It's these simple moments that hold so much value, priceless.

"Just a perfect day
You made me forget myself
I thought I was someone else
Someone good."

and then he was gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.