My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Tiny Tuesday - Havel's Place

Still spending all of my free time translating for the seminar which will take place this Friday in Pilsen.

I was asked by my old friend and Mahara guru to record a video greeting for her colleague. We did it with my fellow teachers at the University premises - on Havel's Place (bench) and I took a photo of a tiny part of this bench. It's a symbol of heart which our former president Havel used in his signature and it also visualized his motto ' Truth and love must prevail over lies and hatred.' I'm proud of having this man as a president. You can read more information about the tradition of Havel's Places

Thank you all very much for your stars and kind comments on my yesterday's blip, I do appreciate them all.

Big thanks to WalkingWombat for hosting. Check out her post today on rules of our group hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.