See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

I Found It :-))))))

Well, I've finally made it to 1500 blips, at last I get my new camera icon :-)
Thank you to all my wonderful blip pals for all the kind, supportive and sometimes highly amusing comments, I love you all and I just couldn't get by without my daily fix of all your brilliant journals and photos.......you make blip a place I love to visit.....long may it last :-))

I spent some time in the garden chasing bubbles for my celebratory blip ( see extra) but I decided to delay posting it as I would much rather post the Barn Owl, if I could find it. So when evening arrived I braved the oppressive heat and struggled to the nearest field that I had been told that it has been seen. As the owl is a silent hunter I had to spend more time standing looking than walking, which suited my still aching back........I was just about to give up disappointed, when the owl appeared........I was just sooooooo excited and I watched it swooping and diving for about five minutes, until it finally caught it's supper and headed off into the distance......what a thrilling experience it was and to catch this shot of the owl, lit by the setting sun was just the perfect end.....as you can probably tell I'm really pleased........no blipping bubbles with a shot like this.......hope you like it too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.