spitzimixi

By spitzimixi

Sani Wetlands

yesterday we went on a guided walk of the Sani wetland area. Though we didn't see many birds (wrong time of year - this is part of the migratory route and must be magnificant in the season) - we did see a few, and we also saw a snake cross our path and loads of frogs. We heard turtles jumping into the water but we were too slow to spot them. 
The walk was a bit of a break from "big family" as only Shish, my two sisters in law and my father in law were with me. Another break in the day was a hour in the fitness room with Biggest. I've now used a treadmill for the first time - and without falling over or being thrown off, which is what I've always assumed would happen.
The rest of the day was spent in the big family - there are 14 of us - with eatng too much, laughing just the right amount, hanging out at pool, beach and bar. In all, so far, I had so much holiday on day1, I would be happy to go home again. But now we have the luxury of staying even longer in this lovely place .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.