Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Hard To Forget

...but, yet again, I have.

Sorry Winnie, Happy 17th Birthday.

(One of my 4 nieces).

I also forgot to slow down in the "50 km/h" zone (see yesterday) .... along with several hundred other commuters. The traffic is heavy but moves at a steady 60k along the 4km length of, can you believe it, Englands Road, on the way to work. I asked quite a few colleagues if they knew the speed limit, 2 had fines in the same place, 1 kind of knew and about 10 thought it was 60 all the way. The police website also says it's 60 but the signs with 60 crossed out apparently mean 50.

I know nothing, I'm from Bristol.

I will be arguing confusion and ignorance in my defence. But the signs are there and you can't miss them (mostly).

In one of our local parks you can see into the zoo, to the elephant enclosure. The light was just what I wanted as she looked at me (so not much playing here). I took an arty sort of pic that's on my blogwebphotosite.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.