WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

A wee bit wet

Thunderstorm about to smash. I thought my alarm clock radio was wrong this morning as it was still dark. This is at 8.53am and it was so dark I thought I should have the lights on. It was spooky, all I could hear was the drone of cars in the background, rain and a lone wood pigeon echoing around the gardens. Rumbles in the distance.

5 mins later it absolutely bucketed and rumbles and flashes got a bit closer.

This is a colour photo :-)

Going out for tea and scone with MT, catch up on what's what, not sure where yet.

Edit: We went to Silverknowes Cafe at Golf Course, hot filled rolls and tea, then teas and scones. Sat and watched the mist rising off the water and also that then developing to very low clouds drifting eastwards. Quite spooky to watch. Great view from the windows.

No one playing golf because to the thunder & lightening, but also flash floods causing puddles all over the course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.