Mal49

By Mal49

Fredo!

I woke up this morning and the rain was falling, I guess in the last few days the end of winter has been pretty normal. Di and I enjoyed a cup of tea in bed. I watched the news as the rain fell and watched a service commemorating the battle of Fromelles in the north of France. While we are used to being reminded of the loss of life in various conflicts through ought the globe, today Australia is remembering 1,917 solders who died and a further 3,416 who were were injured on this day 100 years ago. Lest we forget. So when I was standing in the kitchen a little later I found myself whistling the French National Anthem, La Marseille, Viva la France. My blip for today was planned from the start, his name is Freddo! In 2010 we found Freddo in Boston. Sometimes an inanimate object can brighten up your day, simply from the memories. The extra photo was planned, but was option B. I had not calculated the level of darkness at 5pm, it is the reflection of a street light with rain falling. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.