This is definitely the place to keep cool...

Happily it's very much cooler today but I still ventured out to the German Underground Military Hospital where it was deliciously cool; though also a bit damp and dank. 

But it's one of my very favourite places to photograph and it's the first time I've taken my little Nikon 1 there. I thought it would be a very good test to see how it would cope with low light conditions and I must say it didn't let me down. I find it interesting that absolutely everyone I spoke to advised me to not buy one and said it was just a toy and I'd be disappointed. Well so far I'm delighted and I only have the kit lens which cannot take filters. I have ordered a 6.7 - 13mm lens (equivalent 18-35mm) which I will put a polaroid filter on and see how that behaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.