Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Breakfast on a lazy day

Did you know, breakfast is my favorite meal of the day? Fortunately for me, my girl feels the same way.

Sunday was a delightfully leisurely day of nothing, that started with breakfast. We made some bruschetta egg bakes - a little french bread in a muffin cup, covered with scrambled egg and cheese, topped with store-bought bruschetta topping (tomato, basil, garlic), and tried a delightful recipe for chocolate belgian waffles (derived from here). Topped with strawberries and vanilla yogurt, served with a cup of coffee, it was a great start.

The rest of the day had my girl catching up on blips, us watching movies together and generally doing 1) jack and 2) squat. I'll savor those opportunities when I can

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.