Cow and Calf Rocks

Wednesday 20th July 2016 (1425)

Last day of my holiday and it was time to leave Norfolk and return home. Another very hot day, with temperatures around 28/29 degrees. How did we ever travel in cars without aircon?

I went to Mum's in Leeds for lunch and then she returned home with me. I decided to go cross country via Skipton. On the way I was wondering where to get a blip and suddenly decided to turn off the main road near Ilkley and head up to the cow and calf rocks on such a wonderful day. I haven't been there for probably over 30 years! Mum stayed by the car while I did a quick walk up to the rocks. We then had an ice cream, a nice way to finish my holiday.

Tomorrow is going to be hard work but then Friday is my day off!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.