IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Red Epicure and a trip to the Dentist

According to the weather forecasters, today is the last day of the current sunny spell. It started off hot and sunny, and ended in showers.
Anticipating a visit to the dentist to have one of my wisdom teeth removed, I had a slightly unsettled sleep. I am rather fearful about these things and indeed I often find the idea of pain is almost as bad and sometimes considerably worse than the reality of it. However I gave myself a gentle talking to and managed to turn my conscious mind, at least, to other things.
Hanne Lene kindly came in with me because I was a bit unconfident about driving after having a tooth out but in the event it was not as bad as I imagined. I was given a strong local anaesthetic, and it was all over in a few minutes.


This afternoon I have felt a little woozy, and the numbness in the jaw has taken a while to wear off. Anyway I picked some broad beans ("Red Epicure") to distract myself and they were delicious.
After the rain, I am looking forward to it being a little cooler and more airy tonight.

I have turned comments off for a day or two till things settle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.