Plus ça change...

By SooB

Sweetish peas

I'm a bit over sweet peas.  You can tell this by the fact that I'm just letting them go to seed and only picking a few stems.  Better garden news is that the green beans are finally ready - we had our first ones tonight and they were delicious.  I planted them far too late this year, so we will have a paltry harvest, but better than nothing.

A deliciously cool day today - I don't think it got over 30 degrees at all.  So, some garden work, tying in and tidying up all the tomatoes that have been neglected of late.  

A trip into town with the kids to pick up veg etc in the market (including way too much fruit, tomorrow may have to be jam-making day) and a fairly leisurely afternoon.  Tonight TallGirl was persuaded to give Die Hard with a Vengeance a go, and was not happy with the result (though I'm sure I saw her smiling several times).

Tonight I read an article linked to by a friend which made me feel sad all over again.  I'm trying really really hard not to send it to my parents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.