Had swim (tick) got blip (tick)

I was very brave or I felt brave today. I swam somewhere different - alone.
I much prefer to swim where I normally swim but today there was nobody there and it's too quiet to swim alone. So I went to Rousse as there are normally people there. I saw two heads bobbing quite a way out so I swam towards them, then asked if I could tag along. I gave them their space to chat together but at least I wasn't alone. They agreed to swim across the bay too so I really had a nice long swim. As I was coming home I saw this Kestrel hunting and I waited by the side of the lane, checked nobody was waiting to get past me and watched it eating it's breakfast.  It was quite a long way off, so a bit bleary! See one year ago today!
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2070121158744737099

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.