Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Breathless

The colours and light after sunset this evening were magical.  The water in Newie baths was still and reflective as there was not even a whisper of a breeze and I haven't seen it like that for a while.  I have blipped this before but  I rather liked it tonight.

There are only six lanes for lap swimmers in these baths and coincidently, in six weeks I will be in another country.  I am being coy about this trip but I think Tintin will probably break the news about it soon and no it's not the Island of Waimorakiratutu.  Those of you who know have to keep mum or I will send the hounds around to lick you to death.  The good news today was that I got my visa so I am definitely going now not to mention the vast sums of money I have already paid.  I am even thinking about a new camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.