Our City, Our Dream

Went to the airport today to catch up with friend Andrew, our godson Jax's dad, as he's been in town at a conference. Didn't get to see him while he was in town, so he suggested catching up at the airport. Sadly none of my lads were around, so it was just me, and I was glad to have been able to see him on his way out.

This art installation is in the Arrivals Hall at the airport. It's supposed to depict the local Bauhinia flower! I don't see it! It also says that it's based on the design of Hong Kong airport with its wavy roof and flowing architecture ... so which is it, I was asking myself, flower or airport? I reckon airport! 324 bicycle rims used.

Martin met up with me in Tung Chung for a quick shop and then back to DB. I popped over to Ev for a cuppa and to drop of documents, and finally headed home to a very relaxed evening.

Extra is a cargo plane ready to land ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.