Road Testing!!

The Conservation Area in the historic village High Street of Saltford contains a mixture of lovely old houses, including this pretty pair of Grade II listed early C18 cottages. Just a little further down the road is Saltford Manor, a Norman stone house that is thought to be the oldest continuously occupied private house in England! (Privately owned and unfortunately out of sight behind a very high wall!!)

A change in the weather today, with a warm sunny morning but a grey cloudy afternoon of flat light and light rain. With time to spare before my bus home from my visit to the Post Office, I went for a wander down to the old village High Street of Saltford, in search of a blip, and to road test my new sandals before tomorrow’s Bus Challenge. (Yes, I finally found a new comfortable pair! You may remember Sandalgate from last year!! )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.