Jellybean79

By Jellybean79

Great music.

I've been in hospital for 9 weeks now! Surprise, surprise I'm starting to go a little stir crazy and things are starting to irritate me. As I'm sure you may have picked up I'm a relatively positive person, however there is currently a "mood Hoover" in the bay who is breathing negativity and getting everyone down. So today has been about escaping!!!

Thankfully physio and OT have been able to take me off the ward for therapy and to try out equipment for home. Now I have my new chair I was able to take myself to the day room for a bit of space when the nosey and noisy visitors turned up, and it has given me a wonderful opportunity to actually listen to some great music I haven't listen to in ages. Hopefully home in the next 10 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.