Catch me if you can

This is the story of Fat Maisie.  Fat Maisie is a local moggy, no-one appears to own him, he does the rounds and gets fed by various people, he sleeps in various gardens at different times of the day.   One neighbour calls him Henry, another calls her Snoop.  We call him Fat Maisie as he looks like a chunky version of our old cat Maisie.  

Whatever his gender and denomination, his leg is broken and I'm trying to catch him.  I tried the RSPCA* and they came eventually with a trap, then the Cats Protection League came, and now I have 3 traps.  

Maisie is a grump, very unfriendly, aggressive even.  He cannot be picked up and lashes out, this is not a result of his injury, he's been like it for years.  He's angry and this is not going to be easy.

*They took 10 days to respond to my first call and then, without having been out, wanted a donation.  The second call I made also ended with them asking for a donation, before I'd even had sight of them.   CPL, so far, can't do enough

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.