SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

dreaming

...out the window.
Abstract Thursday is upon us again ... how did that happen?!
Thanks again to youoregon1 for hosting and for dreaming up this week's theme.

For some reason when I was looking and thinking about today's blip I started to think of Bruce Chatwin's 'Songlines' and dreamtime. I think being back by the seaside has set me thinking about my recent marsh walks and my own 'songlines' and sense of dreamtime. I think that this is what crossed my mind as I saw the land reflected in the windows here and the 'slash' across the torsos of these unknown dreamers who seemed to be standing there boldly displaying their wares and their/our unconscious dreamtime.

For those of us that are missing gladders (and I think there are a few) I've added an extra that doesn't profess to be anywhere near approaching the gladders bar which is set so high, but does have the obligatory seagull flypast over the very beautiful Arnside estuary where I sat and ate my fish and chips, deviating a little on my way back from Lancaster this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.