TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Nature's Implement

I had the composition for today's Blip all worked out in my mind, but the rain is now bucketing down and I have no hope of staging it. However, more thinking allows me to offer you this shot I took last  evening through window. I have only ever had one reasonably successful bird shot in the past year and I just love the honeyeaters that flit in and out of our courtyard. However, I felt I had no hope of capturing one. I continue to look longingly at the amazing captures on Blip. 
Well, this particular exercise has given me some encouragement.
What better implement can there be than the amazing beak of the New Holland Honeyeater that so efficiently extracts nectar from these flowers and is so necessary for cross pollination? Do you buy my story as a response to the theme? Oh well, it can always just be a flower shot.
The extra, which is not so sharp, shows you my honeyeater at work.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.