Are you serious???

Went to collect granddaughter first thing (I left at 07:00) - she is coming for another sleepover.

Poor mite was covered in calamine lotion when I got there - she has a heat rash and is quite itchy!

Lots of play when we got back and a walk (well she was in her pushchair so I walked) up to the playground at the top of the village.

She was exhausted quite quickly but had a great time - she makes great 'weeeeee' noises on the swings - 'faster grandad'! Included an extra of her on the basket swing...

Once she was in bed, I took Finlay out for a walk through the woods - and spotted this horse in the fetching flymask. I stepped on a twig which attracted his attention and interrupted his grass munching. He looked straight at me as if to say 'are you seriously photographing me in this?'

Mind you, it was probably the most sensible attire - I could have done with one, as every time I stood still for a few seconds I was surrounded and covered in annoying little flies. I would probably attract some strange looks if I had one though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.