Blips by g

By BlipsByG

Feelin' a bit Wiggins

Cycle home or not? that was my question this evening. It was raining. I really wanted a pint. But the bike won over. With a little steer in the right direction... I enjoyed my cycle home. And even ended up in race mode.

Some dude on a bike (a fancy racing one) decided to over take me while pulling out onto a busy road. A car almost hit him and swerved. And almost hit me. So, that was it. that dude was getting overtaken. Up the hill, I over took him. I heard him switch gear in pursuit.

Almost all the way home I could hear him panting behind me. I won though.

When he had turned off I could stop the pretence. Start to sweat lots. Pant. Show my weakness. But I won. Just like Bradley earlier today. But my win was less expected. As was my race.

The calm of this puddle was in stark contrast to my exhaustion. Although my sweaty tshirt was just as wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.