Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Translators and Fountain Pens

This was a great day!

Nalgeneclimber (the lovely lady on the far left) and I met up with the two beautiful young college students that had been my translators for the last three weeks. We had a fantastic lunch then went out for Taiwan Snowflake Ice - a wonderfully light and tasty dessert similar to ice cream but not as heavy. We then decided to go look for one of Taiwan's most famous stores. This store only sells fountain pens, ink and paper.

As many of you know fountain pens are my other hobby. It is a hobby that nalgeneclimber and I share together.

It took us a while to find the store, but it was well worth it. What a treat to see all the great pens that are on my "only in my dreams" list! But, since I was very disciplined, I only purchased one pen of the less expensive variety, one bottle of ink and some wonderful Tomoe River paper (very fountain pen friendly paper). Nalgeneclimber was also very disciplined in her purchases.

What was fun was that my two young translators each bought their first fountain pen and ink. I really hope they enjoy them.

Tonight, we had a glorious sunset. Since I had already blipped a sunset last night, I thought I would post a picture of the four of us instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.